Clinician Types eligible for MIPS 2022

You are only eligible to participate in MIPS if you are a MIPS eligible clinician type. If you’re not one of the clinician types listed below, you’re excluded from reporting and the MIPS 2022 payment adjustment.

  • Physicians (including doctors of medicine, osteopathy, dental surgery, dental medicine, podiatric medicine, and optometry)
  • Osteopathic practitioners
  • Chiropractors
  • Physician assistants
  • Nurse practitioners
  • Clinical nurse specialists
  • Certified registered nurse anesthetists
  • Physical therapists
  • Occupational therapists
  • Clinical psychologists
  • Qualified speech-language pathologists
  • Qualified audiologists
  • Registered dietitians or nutrition professionals
  • Clinical social workers
  • Certified nurse midwives